[Scrapbooking Starter Haul]

For my first year anniversary with my boyfriend, I thought I’d start a little scrapbook with all our photographs in as we have had a hectic and jam-packed year.
Even though our anniversary isn’t for another couple of months, I decided I’d start gathering bits and pieces for the album now, as being a student means money is always a little a tight, and I probably wouldn’t be able to afford it all closer to the time. Also, with exams coming up in the next month and a half I probably won’t be able to spare a lot of time closer to the twelve month date.

IMG_5944So, down below are just a few bits and pieces I have gathered from various sites and shops, and as the scrapbook progresses I’ll share a few pages I’m most proud of on my ‘Arts and Craft’ section on this blog.

IMG_5947IMG_5948
I found this incredible notebook on Amazon, and because of the free six month trial for students on Amazon Prime I was able to get it the day after I ordered it without having to pay anything extra.
It is a lovely dark brown shade, just as advertised on Amazon and the 60 pages are all thick black card. Other colour options are also available.
What I love most about this gem is the design on the cover, which is really simplistic but does look quite sophisticated and quirky.
Price: £10.63
Scrapbook: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01ASOD3N8/ref=twister_B01ASOD3FG

IMG_5949
As mentioned on my blog before, I am obsessed with the Free Prints App and use it every single month to get my 45 free photographs. Luckily, during the last 9/10 months, every adventure we have gone on I’ve printed off the photographs ready to use them to make a little album.
Price: Free photographs, only pay for postage and packaging. Nothing more than £3.99
Photography Prints: http://www.freeprints.co.uk/

I found this wallet in Wilkos, and thought that even if I didn’t use it inside the album, it would be useful to collect up a few memories to give separately, along with the scrapbook. Price: £0.50
A5 Wallet: http://www.wilko.com/sanctuary-stationery-range/wilko-button-wallet-sanctuary-a5/invt/0440080

IMG_5950Because of university, I already had the majority of things lying around in my bedroom, but what I did buy especially for this scrapbook was the collection of 10 Metallic pens, and they are AMAZING. They work so well on the black card – way better than I expected – and totally worth the money I paid for them.
Price: £7.00
Metallic Pens (I couldn’t find the exact place I ordered them from via Amazon for £7.00 but I found the same pens for £9.80 – this is the link for them): https://www.amazon.com/Metallic-Marker-Making-Assorted-Colors/dp/B01ET3RY8Y/ref=sr_1_1?s=arts-crafts&ie=UTF8&qid=1489398518&sr=1-1&keywords=metallic+STA+pens

IMG_5951
‘This 24 pack of white photo corners are ideal for card making and scrapbooking. They come attached to an adhesive backing sheet so you can simply peel and stick.’
You can only buy these in store, however, and cannot order them online.
Price: £1.00
Photograph Corners: http://www.wilko.com/paper-crafts/dovecraft-essentials-photo-corners-24pk/invt/0417622

IMG_5952
‘This set of Dovecraft peel-off stickers is ideal for crafters. With plenty of letters, numbers and symbols, you’ll have enough for cardmaking, scrapbooking, wood, candles, plastic and much more! Either leave the stickers plain, or colour in using coloured pencils, crayons, pens or paints.’
Available in gold and silver.
Price: £0.50
Gold Lettering Stickers: http://www.wilko.com/paper-crafts/dovecraft-peel-off-letters-and-symbols-gold-and-silver-assorted/invt/0322053

IMG_5953

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

