[Submitting My Manuscript]

Today is a really exciting day for me. I have finally decided to take the plunge and submit my manuscript to a publisher.

After four years (or so) from writing the first draft, I woke up in February and realised it was time to give it a go.

The reason I had put it off for so long was because I recognised I was young and needed time to work on my skills. Skills such as all-round English, story structure and character development. And I believe I made the right choice not to jump into things because each time I reread my work there was always a character who could further be explored, or a plot hole that needed to be filled.
A couple of questions still remain unanswered – but they are questions which I hope to answer in the sequel, which I started to plan at the end of 2015.

I felt like sharing this news on my blog as a couple of years ago I couldn’t even speak about starting my manuscript without feeling a tad ridiculous – it felt like I was dreaming of something that would never happen. But finally, my manuscript is complete to a point where I am content, and I’m proud of myself for not giving up when things seemed too tough (*Insert the story of losing seven chapters when I lost my memory stick after moving, or the copious times my laptop crashed and I felt really disheartened*).

Overall, I just wanted to share that today is a good day, and if you put your mind to it you can actually complete something that a few years ago seemed like a million miles away.

The Greater Realms (1)The Greater Realms (2)TheCagesWeBuilt.png

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

