[Scrapbooking – Part Three]

This is it! It is done – finally. It’s a bit of a mess, I know, but I’m just glad I managed to complete it and did so in time for my anniversary.

For those of you who haven’t read [Scrapbooking – Part One] or [Scrapbooking – Part Two], in March I started a mini-project to create a scrapbook for my boyfriend, documenting the last 12 months we have been together. It was never going to be a spectacular thing, as you can tell by the photographs below I’m not very creative, but what mattered most to me was that it was supposed to be very sentimental, and that is exactly what it is.

IMG_6579

Using some pretty metallic pens I found on Amazon, I started by making a ‘Contents’ page and designing some simple patterns [*mainly dots and squiggles because anything more complex than that would end up looking like a disaster on paper*].
I then added headers to the relevant pages [* e.g June to July*] to separate the months. This was done more to help myself plan than for further decoration of the book, so I could put the pictures in in the correct order.

Below are pictures of most of the pages from my scrapbook, from our first date to our most recent outings, such as Covfest and a cinema trip to see Wonder Woman.

Happy Anniversary, my love. Hope you enjoyed our day out and the scrapbook. X

IMG_6581IMG_6582
[*Our first and second date*]

IMG_6583
IMG_6584IMG_6585IMG_6586IMG_6587IMG_6588IMG_6589
[*Our trips to London and Stratford-Upon-Avon*]

IMG_6590IMG_6591IMG_6592
[*University campus visits*]

IMG_6593IMG_6594IMG_6595IMG_6598
[*Christmas and New Years*]

IMG_6599IMG_6600IMG_6601IMG_6602
[*Valentine’s adventures and Twycross Zoo*]

IMG_6603IMG_6604
[*Birthdays and visiting home*]

IMG_6605IMG_6606
[*The rare fancy dress occasion*]

IMG_6607IMG_6608
[*Final university days and Covfest*]

IMG_6609IMG_6610
[*Bits and pieces and the final closed book look*]

Working on a project of your own? Want to share with others? Feel free to show it off in the comments section below!

Leave a Reply

