[My Study Desk]

img_5309

This year is the year I want to be more organised. Having taken a gap year in between Sixth Form and University, I find it easy to fall behind with some of my Law reading and seminar work as I’m out of practice with meeting deadlines. Therefore, I’ve made sure to keep certain things on my desk at all times to – hopefully – boost my organisational skills and get everything together.

Since starting my Law degree in October, I’ve tried to colour co-ordinate all my modules in a single book, also making a Contents Page so it’ll be easier to find specific topics when revising or completing assignments.

img_5315img_5318

I was also given two 2017 diaries for Christmas – one which I keep at home and one which I keep at University – so I can plan the work I need to complete and the events I need to go to when at either place.

img_5320img_5326

As I have always wanted to be an author I keep a box with my memory sticks, post-it notes, jottings and journal in so in my spare time I can work on drafting and editing the pieces I have been working on.

img_5338

I recently bought a colouring calendar on sale at Asda for £3.00, so at least for a while I can take a break from revision to complete each month’s picture.

img_5327img_5331img_5334

Finally I’m aiming to keep items, such as colouring books or paperbacks, on my desk so I don’t end every evening with work but something I want to read or do that I normally don’t have the time to.

img_5337img_5339img_5341img_5347img_5348

Leave a Reply

